Brand New Phantom 4 won't rotate?

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to the phantom world, but I am not new to the drone/UAS world!

I just recently saved up enough to buy a new Phantom 4 and I love it!! Except... it won't rotate to the left!!

I've tried reinstalling the app, checking remote, and settings.. even in Sport, A (mode), and P (mode), it won't rotate.

It'll hesitate sometimes to rotate to the right and also seems to be tilted when flying fast.

Sorry if this has been resolved already on here (I'm sure it has) but I searched and found one result for a Phantom 3.

I uploaded a video to YouTube of the issue.

Thank you for the help!

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to the phantom world, but I am not new to the drone/UAS world!

I just recently saved up enough to buy a new Phantom 4 and I love it!! Except... it won't rotate to the left!!

I've tried reinstalling the app, checking remote, and settings.. even in Sport, A (mode), and P (mode), it won't rotate.

It'll hesitate sometimes to rotate to the right and also seems to be tilted when flying fast.

Sorry if this has been resolved already on here (I'm sure it has) but I searched and found one result for a Phantom 3.

I uploaded a video to YouTube of the issue.

Thank you for the help!

HI have you gone through remote stick movement in settings and it spoked to tilt

The obvious thing to check is recalibrating the remote controller.
If that doesn't fix it, there could be something wrong inside and a trip back to the dealer would be the next stop.
Otherwise you'll have to call it Zoolander.

No, I haven't touched any settings to control the aircraft, how do I do this?
1491247210665-490024715.jpg
yes it's in remote control settings:)it has onscreen info to follow

Reactions: RémyHeli
Booziebrooks,

Your statement "haven't touched any settings" is worrying.