Professional Brand New P3 Vibration Problems

Can I fix this?

  • Yes.

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No.

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters
    0
Joined
Dec 25, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Age
30
Dear All,


Just bought a brand new Phantom 3 Professional.

It was my first flight. I just checked my video (UPLADOED IT) and there is a constant vibration in the air. Is there any solution of this? Bad compass? Should I calibrate IMU? Please help, it is very frustrating, I do not want to get through the long DJI repair process...

Here is the video (Phantom 3 footage starts from 46 seconds):

 
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
1,609
Reaction score
737
Age
65
Make sure that the little white rubbery piece behind the camera has been removed. (But that should have given you a 'gimbal overload' warning.

Hard to see from YouTube videos but the 'wobble' that occurs every few seconds can usually be fixed by balancing the propellers. Search on YouTube or here for the several methods. Don't send it to DJI.

If you are concerned about the lack of control when you start it up, 1) don't fly so close to brick buildings 2) calibrate the compass AWAY from the house and anything remotely metal.

And don't start up so close to brick walls. Gives me the willies.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Age
30
Oh m
Make sure that the little white rubbery piece behind the camera has been removed. (But that should have given you a 'gimbal overload' warning.

Hard to see from YouTube videos but the 'wobble' that occurs every few seconds can usually be fixed by balancing the propellers. Search on YouTube or here for the several methods. Don't send it to DJI.

If you are concerned about the lack of control when you start it up, 1) don't fly so close to brick buildings 2) calibrate the compass AWAY from the house and anything remotely metal.

And don't start up so close to brick walls. Gives me the willies.

Oh my god.

I just realized I did not remove that little white rubbery piece... It did not give me gimbal overload warning. Now I am freaking out if I did some damage to my gimbal flying with this... :/ what do you think?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,490
Reaction score
9,980
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
www.PhantomHelp.com
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
1,609
Reaction score
737
Age
65
It should be fine.
That's the second thread where that happened. I would think it would give a gimbal overload since breathing hard on camera does ....

Not to worry about damage. I left my gimbal lock on for the first thirty minutes of my Phantom's life trying to figure out why the gimbal overload warning came up.
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
62
Does anyone ever lose gimble control. Sometimes I have to keep turning the P3 on and off before the camera will face straight out and I cantrol the tilt. Sometimes after starting unit up the camera just hangs down and I can't control it
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2015
Messages
149
Reaction score
29
Age
46
Make sure that the little white rubbery piece behind the camera has been removed. (But that should have given you a 'gimbal overload' warning.
is there any photo pf the white rubbery piece?
 
Joined
May 29, 2014
Messages
777
Reaction score
165
Does anyone ever lose gimble control. Sometimes I have to keep turning the P3 on and off before the camera will face straight out and I cantrol the tilt. Sometimes after starting unit up the camera just hangs down and I can't control it
This happened to me just once.... didn't notice until I was 75 feet up.... had to come back, land and re-boot. It has not happened since...
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,490
Reaction score
9,980
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
www.PhantomHelp.com

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
133,574
Messages
1,383,273
Members
97,479
Latest member
popi_phantom_dji