binding to the wifi repeater

Reaction score
hey im new to the phantom i got it 2 days ago and have done the firmware updates and everything

only problem is when trying to connect to the thing all the only connection my samsung galaxy s3 can see is phantom_6*****
i know its meant to be phantom_1****
when going into the dji app and going into binding in the settings i get a message saying "get repeater info failed"
i see a button at the bottom of the screen saying to scan the qr code but its not letting me touch it i tap yes on the error message and it kicks me back into settings.

i have a qr code scanner but all that does is take me to download the app, i cancel and scan again but all i keep getting is the app download.

can anyone plz give me a step by step guide on how to do this as ive looked on youtube and all i get is some some guy explaining in a different language that i dont understand.

cheers.

The network you are seeing is the right one - the other internal one between repeater and aircraft is hidden. I suspect it's just a change in firmware since the manual was written, and maybe the SSID numbers are going up with serial numbers.

You shouldn't have to rebind anything unless you have hit the reset button on the range extender. If you still can't get any picture/telemetry then you could try the rebind procedure as per the manual. When you connect to your Phantom_6 network can you get a feed via the app?

ok i scanned the barcode on the box

just wanna check i have this set up right
the ssid im getting is fc200_****

the wifi network im getting is phantom_6****

is this right?

cheers

cheers thanks for that
also wanted to ask bout the firmware updates

i have put the latest updates on both the drone and controller
do i need to calibrate the controller or will it be fine without calibration

if it does need calibrating could you tell me how to do this or link a video explaining it

cheers.