Battery storage clarification?

SMD

Reaction score
Just heading out for my 5th flight with the P3 Professional. I'm a newbie but I've been watching tutorials and online videos for weeks. I'm hooked, lol.

I currently have three batteries. Following suggestions I'm running-down each one to 50% for the first 10 cycles and then down to 30%. I live in an apartment building so I'm being extra careful about the batteries. Couple of questions:

1. Can I safely store my batteries, at around 50% (that would be after I come back from flying) in a Go Professional Case (GPC-DJI-Plus-3)? I'd like to be able to keep the case closed.
2. From what I understand the auto discharge only takes the batteries down to about 65% so can I assume if I'm already under that number that the batteries would be much safer because they won't create heat from the discharging process?

Any other suggestions?
Cheers,
S

Can I safely store my batteries, at around 50% (that would be after I come back from flying) in a Go Professional Case (GPC-DJI-Plus-3)? I'd like to be able to keep the case closed.
I've always done this and never had a problem.

I've always done this and never had a problem.
So If I store the batteries without recharging is that really the key to managing them? So many nightmare stories out there. Thanks.

Reactions: CCDD
Thank you.

is there a way to continue a mission after changing the battery with ugcs 2.70 or do you have to start a new mission every time just wandering thanks

is there a way to continue a mission after changing the battery with ugcs 2.70 or do you have to start a new mission every time just wandering thanks
Answered in your other thread.

Try to avoid doubling posting the same question in multiple locations on the forum. People will answer. Just be patient.