Battery Question

Reaction score
So when I started flying the battery was full bars. I flew about 11 mins and it started coming down noticed that the rear indicator lights were flashing RED and also saw that only 1 bar was blinking on the battery. Now I had a gopro and gimbal attached but the gopro was running on its own battery (didn't plug it into the gimbal). I figured by running on its own battery, it would help the P2 battery last longer. So basically my battery lasted only about 11 min. Is that normal? Do I have an issue with my battery or possibly the P2?

Flying conditions were perfect, no wind, clear skies. I wasn't flying aggressively by any means. I'm still learning to fly so basically took it up maybe 50-100 ft and just manuevered around.

Have you checked the battery in the assistant software? Maybe a bad cell? You should get closer to 15 - 18 minutes easy.

It's too bad you don't have FPV with a miniOSD, it shows battery level. That's one of the main things I watch closely when I fly. I have my Hero 4 Black connected to the Zenmuse all the time, and I still get over 15 minutes. I flew last Sunday, came away with an almost 13 minute video, and I think I was at about 35-40%.

It's too bad you don't have FPV with a miniOSD, it shows battery level. That's one of the main things I watch closely when I fly. I have my Hero 4 Black connected to the Zenmuse all the time, and I still get over 15 minutes. I flew last Sunday, came away with an almost 13 minute video, and I think I was at about 35-40%.

Yeah, I think I'm gonna add the FPV set-up soon. I calculated all the parts and looks to be in the $340 range if I got them all off ebay. If it is a bad cell, I'm assuming nothing you can do about that except getting a new battery?

Yeah, I think I'm gonna add the FPV set-up soon. I calculated all the parts and looks to be in the $340 range if I got them all off ebay. If it is a bad cell, I'm assuming nothing you can do about that except getting a new battery?