Bare bones P2 wanting to have it all!

Reaction score
I bought a FLYSIGHT BLACK PEARL ALL IN ONE FPV COMBO system for my bare bones Phantom 2 quadcopter. http://www.ebay.com/itm/191385868822?_t ... EBIDX%3AIT I realize this mix of different equipment can make things tough to set up. Being limited on $$$, I looked for the best deals. It may cost me more in the long run....
I'm very new to this hobby and I have a question you might be able to help me.
I have a bare bones Phantom 2 that I added a DSLRPros 3 Axis Gimbal for the GoPro 3. I'm hoping the above FLYSIGHT BLACK PEARL system will work with this. If not please let me know what I'm needing.
The camera on the gimbal is a SJ4000. I don't think that will make much difference. Will it?
Does the system I bought give me OSD or do I need to buy something that ties into the FLYSIGHT system?
I apologize for my ignorance. I'm hoping to tie this all together to give me something I can use.

I also have the iPad apps SuperX and Ground Station. Will those apps work with the above equipment?

Its a little confusing as you have posted this in the Phantom 1 forum ... you also mention that you have the iPad app etc which wouldnt work with a phantom 1 or 2 ...

Do you have the Phantom 2 Vision, or phantom fc40 ?
If so, these work on different frequencies so the black pearl kit you have bought wont work.

The black pearl kit above transmits video on the 5.8ghz freq which is the same freq that the FC40 and Vision use to control the model, instead they use 2.4ghz for video which is the opposite for every other model (just about)

If you dont have the FC40 or Vision and just a normal Phantom 2 then yes the kit you bought will work fine, not sure how much range you would get from it though... personally i would have went with the more popular IMRC 600mW Vtx, Black Pearl 7ch combo ... but hey ho ..
Also, those apps wont work with the normal phantom as they are 2.4ghz