Aviation laws and regulations UK

Reaction score
I have been flying for 3 months now and have to say I find it great fun and the images I am getting blow me away. I have the P2 with the Gopro camera. I bought this outfit to add to my photography business http://www.fineimages.co.uk so I could use for weddings and various other projects I have in mind. I never really took much notice before but I understand anyone can fly these things around without any fuss but as soon as you strap a camera on and sell images etc you are now effected by tons of laws and regulations.
I have tried to research the topic but it seems that grey areas are abundant and contradict each other on various sites. Does anyone in UK have a licence or taken a test or doing the same thing as me. I would like to do it properly as I can wave insurance docs and licenses to customers and hopefully will put their minds at rest and perhaps choose me against someone who hasn't got all that!.
Has anyone been through all this and got the correct information that they would like to share.

Thanks Glenn

I too have a photography business, my main income is fom weddings, but portrait also make up a lot of my business.
www.davedyerphotography.com,

I do put up some of my aerial images on my tog facebook page www.facebook.com/davedyerphotography1, however under each photo I put the disclaimer "NB: Aerial Photography is not a service available"
You will also notice I place this in each of my videos. Here is 1 as an example.
https://vimeo.com/88546555
I do not put any aerial photos on my website.

The reason I do this. Because aerial photography with any hint of association with a business, wether intentional or not is illegal, when there is a sniff of profit.