Average flight time on one battery

Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to the world of drones and the phantom. What is the average flight time for a phantom 3 advanced? First time I took mine out it lasted about 14 minutes before I got the low battery signal, and when I landed I had maybe 2 minutes left. Does that seem right, or do I need to change some settings?

At full throttle FPV I will get 17 minutes before its running close to empty.

I'm with you I'm new as well and if I get 15 mins hovering in the outfield at my grandsons baseball games it's a good day!!
And that's just hovering!!
Flying full speed around the fields 10-12 mins is a good day!!

Reactions: bobmyers
Hello, I'm new to the world of drones and the phantom. What is the average flight time for a phantom 3 advanced? First time I took mine out it lasted about 14 minutes before I got the low battery signal, and when I landed I had maybe 2 minutes left. Does that seem right, or do I need to change some settings?
First of all-- Don't fly the battery down too low. Always try to land it between 20 and 30 % which means that if you are a good distance out, start thinking about getting it to the landing spot and a lower altitude. Your flight time will probably be between 12 to 15 minutes if you want to land safely and not ruin your battery life. When the battery reaches critical at 10%, it is going to be landing on its own without regard to the location.

Last edited:
First of all-- Don't fly to battery down too low. Always try to land it between 20 and 30 % which means that if you are a good distance out, start thinking about getting it to the landing spot and a lower altitude. Your flight time will probably be between 12 to 15 minutes if you want to land safely and not ruin your battery life. When the battery reaches critical at 10%, it is going to be landing on its own without regard to the location.

It can try to land but right stick up will neutralise it until you get to somewhere better to land.