ARRIS CM2000 problem

Reaction score
this was probably posted somewhere already, but i can find it so i'm putting this up.

the problem i am running into is that the gimbal is not staying level. for some reason, after a while the gimbal end up a position as if the phantom is making a steep left banking turn. it doesn't happen fast, it is a very slow process but the gimbal will eventually end up in that position. is there a setting that i over looked that controls tihs?

i have my gimbal hooked up to the phantom's IMU.

any help is appriciated.

Picked up mine today, finally had a chance to go home, right away noticed the zip ties clamping the wires to the frame. This will cause erroneous reading when trying to balance the gimbal.

Next, when I went to balance my hero3, I couldn't the adjustments were already maxed out. Solution, Take a dremel or drill with small bit and make the 2 outside slots longer that the gimbal motors attach at, the center slot needs no tweaking. The white cross brace near the gimbal next to the GoPro has one hole stripped out, no biggie the frame is glued and by me removing it allowed me to snug up the camera closer. Spent about 2 hours overall just balancing my camera, now it holds pretty steady without any power. After I first turned it on the gimbal would just oscillate. Took it back apart and rotated the gimbal motor 1/3 turn and reassembled, problem solved. I still need to hook it up to the software and do final calibrations, will be tweaking it all over the place, then fine tune it once again, just to get the settings all messed up once more. Mainly to try and put a series of steps together, so others can follow.

Mine came with red board and blue stiffer balls, no tilt wire or screws.

I am kind of loosely following these posts regarding the Arris CM2000, and I don't know if anyone is able to remove it
from the box, attach it to the Phantom and have it work properly.