Argtek Phantom 3 4K Install

Reaction score
Very sorry if this shouldn't be posted here, I'm brand new to Drones, 72 hours and have just found this site.

I purchased the Phantom 3 Standard 4k, not knowing anything about these drones and have quickly noticed how short of distance my drone can fly. Probably mainly because I'm in a populated area with lots of tall trees and home, and lots of wifi.

Looks like people who have used this antenna have had lots of success, I currently get a range of about 1000 ft, and peaked at 1500 ft.

I can hit 400 ft high no problem.

Anyone here not have a positive result with the Argtek antenna? Anyone in the Toronto/GTA area with it?

That range doesn't seem that bad for an area with a lot of wifi interference. I just installed a DBS antenna last night, wasn't able to fly today because of the winds, but if that antenna is something your interested in I will keep you posted on my results. I am also in a very populated area and I got about the same amount of range as you.

Very sorry if this shouldn't be posted here, I'm brand new to Drones, 72 hours and have just found this site.

I purchased the Phantom 3 Standard 4k, not knowing anything about these drones and have quickly noticed how short of distance my drone can fly. Probably mainly because I'm in a populated area with lots of tall trees and home, and lots of wifi.

Looks like people who have used this antenna have had lots of success, I currently get a range of about 1000 ft, and peaked at 1500 ft.

I can hit 400 ft high no problem.

Anyone here not have a positive result with the Argtek antenna? Anyone in the Toronto/GTA area with it?

bought P3S a month ago and update to 1.6.80 straight out of the box without knowing anything and had a problem with the range and awful video feed in around 20 to 30 meters.

try to downgrade (1.5.70+) and able to fly around 100 to 150 meters.

bought ARGTek 7dBi and manage to fly around 275 to 300 meters. (1.5.70+)