Apparently im a paedophile

Reaction score
So I decide to take my P3P out to the field behind my house which has a kids park there to practise my flying, it's not an ideal place to fly but saves jumping in a car. IM in the UK and there is a huge field ounce the owner but we are not allowed to fly there because of dog walkers complained. Contacted the Bracknell council who were very apologetic but could not ell us where else to fly. So I have been looking at clubs ect.

Anyway, decided to go out, there was no children around , if there would b then I wold not fly . I am a videographer,photographer and an animator, I am crb checked and do a lot for schools in the area, so I'm flying and two women with their dogs start shouting at me, I decided to ignore them and land so I can chat.
Straight away they are calling me a Paedophile and tell me stop filling, I replied that I was not filming and only taken 2 pictures at around 200 feet up, they were not interested in seeing them to prove the point, they said a young boy lived here and plays out often , I replied saying his name as my son plays with him , that made her attack me more verbally and this went on for 10 mins, people walking by looking at me and hear her calling my a Paedophile constantly didn't help. I feel this is not going to get any better.
Needed to rant.
Thanks

Here in israel you can sue a person like that for defamation, Because she called you a Thief/Pedo/Rapist whatever without a judge convicting you. Are there similar laws in the UK?

1923466.jpg

Sorry to hear of your harrowing experience. I too use my local rec for practice. If there are families in the children's play area I always approach them first to check that they are comfortable with me flying. They usually ask if they can watch!