Anyone Still using....

Reaction score
I am still using firmware 3.14 on my Phantom. Anyone else still using 3.14? Mine flies too good right now to mess with it.

Just curious...

Rick

As they say, if it ain't broke don't fix it. I work in the pro audio industry and a lot of our equipment gets periodic firmware upgrades. If it doesn't affect what our customer is doing with it, we don't upgrade. I feel the same way about this upgrade. No one has indicated that this latest upgrade will fix any of the problems that I'm concerned with. So 3.14 will remain.

I'm on 3.14
I did do an upgrade to 3.16 but had a flyaway so as soon as I got it back, I downgraded back to 3.14. I'm waiting for more feedback on 4.0 before I upgrade again.

I'm still at 3.14 as well,
previously I was pretty keen about updating on new updates,. but then I held out on 3.16 due to some headaches people were having,.and then they came out with 4.0 and I heard even more headaches ensued (and even DJI yanked it?).

So I'm sticking with 3.14 until the smoke clears, as it seems to be the last trouble-free firmware they released.

I've got my Phantom around 2 months ago with 3.14 installed. I was just about to upgrade to 3.16 when I saw all the issues that this was bringing and decided to hold.

For the time being 3.14 is working well and I haven't had any problem, the only issue is that I am not able to activate manual mode, since the DJI assistant won't allow me to do any change until I upgrade to 3.16.

I guess I just need to download the previous version of DJI assistant, any idea from where I could download it, since at DJI website I can see just the latest one.

Colombus said:
I guess I just need to download the previous version of DJI assistant, any idea from where I could download it, since at DJI website I can see just the latest one.