Anybody use Carbon Fiber Props ?

Reaction score
Just curious to if anybody was a Carbon Fiber lover, or if they are just cosmetics?

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Okay sorry, I scoured the forum looking for prior posts before posting something redundant but I didn't see anything. Thanks for letting me know.

Okay sorry, I scoured the forum looking for prior posts before posting something redundant but I didn't see anything. Thanks for letting me know.

It's a common question.

For best results only use DJI props for your particular model Phantom.

They really are part of a tuned system and using 3rd party props most often causes stability and other in-flight issues.

Remember it's first function is that of a flying [camera] platform not a performance or sport aircraft.

Last edited:
Okay, I've only had this P3P about 2 weeks now, so I'm still new to this world. Thanks for knowledge. This is a great forum.

Okay, I've only had this P3P about 2 weeks now, so I'm still new to this world. Thanks for knowledge. This is a great forum.

I've been using the DJI CF props on my P1, P2 and P3P (and I balanced them) and I can't really say I see any difference in flight characteristics between them and the plastic props since, like most of us, I just fly pretty mellow for aerial video. I would say, use plastic or CF (DJI brand), though my personal opinion is to make sure and balance whatever props you do use. It's easy to do.

Any threads or quick tutorials on balancing?

I only use the DJI ones and nothing else. Never had an issue with them at all

I have a set of DJI ones but haven't tried them out yet. Some people claim they increase vibration, others claim they improve performance.

Either way, watch out when using them. They won't give way in the same fashion as the regular ones, so depending on what - or who - they hit, the results could be unfortunate.

Reactions: gringorio