Anybody still using their 2?

Reaction score
Just wondered.. are you still using your Phantom 2?
Mine is non-vision but with all the extras including GoPro, gimble, antennas to give me at least a couple miles.
Hard to see the point of dropping a grand on something that is certainly better, but doesn't do a huge amount more.

Yes. Mine is a non-vision and use it for Sport flying only. Lots of fun in Manual mode!

Reactions: dirkclod
Hi, Yes still using mine, but having some problems getting the video to display on the tablet, otherwise still going strong.

I still have mine but haven't flown it in months and as a stock videographer, I do more footage on the ground. Aerial footage doesn't sell that well and besides, you need a 107 to do it commercially.

Yes, I still fly my P2V occasionally as a back up for my P3P, which is simpler to fly, more stable, and has a better camera. My complaint about the P2V's camera is its fish-eye lens that give a curved horizon, which can be corrected in Photoshop. I also had problems with the black screen on the tablet, but I sent it to DJI, and it and a few other minor things got fixed just fine and came back as good as new. I also fly my P2V in areas where P3P software won't let me fly the P3P.

Interesting (to me anyway) that the current main discussion section doesn't look that different from 4 years ago - I crashed my drone in the sea - I hit a tree - my drone flew away - what happens if I take off with the red lights flashing?.

In car terms the problem has always been the nut behing the steering wheel. I wonder what the quadcopter equivalent might be?

Mine is non-vision but with all the extras including GoPro, gimble, antennas to give me at least a couple miles.
Hard to see the point of dropping a grand on something that is certainly better, but doesn't do a huge amount more.