Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Anti static compass

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by Torquetube, Feb 2, 2015.

  1. Torquetube

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anybody tried firkin the new DJI anti static compass to a Phantom 1 or FC40? I'm wondering if it would help to improve the Phantoms performance further?
     
  2. Tobrouk

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Hello Torquetube!

    The problem is that the Phantom 2 compass (old and new) plugs directly to the Phantom 2 main board (not in the GPS like in the Phantom 1 or 1.1.1). So this means that the compass cable is shorter and would't reach the P1 GPS...

    Have a good day!

    CHeers
     
  3. Bïlly

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    I've got a Phantom 2 Vision and the compass plugs into the GPS.
     
  4. Tobrouk

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Hello Bïlly!

    Correct! The Phantom 2 Vision compass connects to the GPS like the Phantom1 (same GPS module) but the Phantom 2 compass connects to the board like for the Phantom Vision+ (different GPS, no compass connector on it).

    Have a good day!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Anti static compass Forum Date
Anti-static compass SOLVED, upgrade WITHOUT OPENING! Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Mar 2, 2015
Anti-static compass SOLVED upgrade WITHOUT OPENING PHANTOM! Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Mar 2, 2015
New antistatic compass Phantom FC40 Discussion Feb 20, 2015
Has anyone updated their older P2V with Anti-Static compass? Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Feb 19, 2015
Getting annoyed, need clarification ( anti-static compass) Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Feb 10, 2015