Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. realsting

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    LONDON, UK
    I upgraded my f/w 2 days ago on both the RC and Aircraft and am using the latest Go App. I've just come back from another brief test flight and I started up my phantom at home just to check some settings etc when I noticed the 'Slide to Upgrade' screen appear saying "there are some firmware inconsistencies in some modules" or words to that effect.. (I forgot to take a screenshot), but the pic below is the screen shot after I did a 'Slide to Upgrade' .. Can anybody tell me exactly what this is? What did it upgrade?
    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1458569138.549676.jpg
     
  2. FredzMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    129
    I had to do the "upgrade" 3 times because I have multiple batteries. It only updates the batteries from the 2nd time, takes mere seconds.
     
  3. realsting

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    LONDON, UK
    So this is a battery update?
     
  4. rhoffart

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    222
    Location:
    Boerne, Texas
    Yes, every battery will ask you to upgrade.
     
  5. realsting

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    LONDON, UK
    Thanks rhoffart
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Another Upgrade Forum Date
P3 Firmware Yet another firmware upgrade problem Firmware Jan 3, 2016
Another new Go App and Firmware upgrade!! General Discussion Oct 21, 2015
Another P3S pilot signing in - just barely survived the f/w upgrade Standard/4k Discussion Oct 15, 2015
Another upgrade???? General Discussion Nov 7, 2014
Another idiot screwing it up for everybody General Discussion Friday at 10:45 AM