Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Android tablet settings

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Dunsh, Jun 13, 2015.

  1. Dunsh

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had anyone any idea about the correct Android settings for the dji phantom 3 to run the pilot app? It's a cheap one from amozon. trimeo 7" TU 7981B running 4.4.2
     
  2. Dunsh

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    The app works but Does not connect
     
  3. taroh

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Yokohama, Japan/Taichung, Taiwan
    Turn on "USB debugging" in Settings.
     
  4. Dunsh

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Done that and put it into ptp mode. I think it's a GPS problem
     
  5. taroh

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Yokohama, Japan/Taichung, Taiwan
    Doesn't it have GPSr? Try "GPS Status" app.
    BTW is it GBP 30 tablet with Android 5 (update) & wireless HDMI available!? :eek: If works nice...
     
  6. Dunsh

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm English???
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Android tablet settings Forum Date
Android tablet users {rooted} adjust your DPI settings Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Sep 11, 2014
What Android Tablet do you use? General Discussion Aug 3, 2017
What are some "off brand" android phones/ tablets for the p4p? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jul 26, 2017
What Android tablet works fine with phantom 4 pro? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jul 24, 2017
Android tablet General Discussion Jul 14, 2017