And for that reason, I'm out.

Reaction score
So I joined this forum because I was considering buying a DJI since it's one of the major players. Once I started reading about the issues owners were having with the new updates and DJI making the decision where you will and more importantly, NOT fly your drone I'm going to have to rethink my purchase. As a commercial pilot, I know where I can and cannot fly. I don't need the manufacturer to force me into my decisions.

Interesting read:

DJI to offer data privacy option - AOPA

Whilst the NFZs can be a pain, they are there for a reason. The majority of forum members fly responsibly, but sadly, there are a lot of people who don't. The NFZs, whilst not perfect, at least go some way to stopping idiots doing things with their Phantoms which result in politicians and press making knee-jerk blanket rules that make flying more difficult.

Reactions: DocDiggler
So I joined this forum because I was considering buying a DJI since it's one of the major players. Once I started reading about the issues owners were having with the new updates and DJI making the decision where you will and more importantly, NOT fly your drone I'm going to have to rethink my purchase. As a commercial pilot, I know where I can and cannot fly. I don't need the manufacturer to force me into my decisions.

Interesting read:

In which country are you located? DJI doesn't regulate anything.

So I joined this forum because I was considering buying a DJI since it's one of the major players. Once I started reading about the issues owners were having with the new updates and DJI making the decision where you will and more importantly, NOT fly your drone I'm going to have to rethink my purchase. As a commercial pilot, I know where I can and cannot fly. I don't need the manufacturer to force me into my decisions./QUOTE]
All these "issues" are hugely overstated.
Most users have no issues at all.
DJI is not "one of the major players", they are the major player.