Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Altitude

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by todd hawkeye, Jan 5, 2016.

  1. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    9
    When I punch in my max altitude it doesn't stay what is the max p3p just purchased. Never flew prior
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10,127
    Likes Received:
    4,959
    The altitude and several other settings are stored in the Phantom and not in the app.
     
  3. CCDD

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    387
    Location:
    US
    Just hit them "done" button and it should stay after prompting you to agree to terms.
     
  4. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    9
    I hit agree and it goes back to 000
     
  5. bLaStErAiD

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    64
    Perhaps you are in beginners mode?
     
  6. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    9
    Nope checked that.I'm tring to do this in the app. Do I need the rc and copter powered up and connected?
     
  7. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I believe that you do
     
    Reed L likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Altitude Forum Date
My altitude is limiting me to 100 ft and I'm not in beginner mode? Pro/Adv Discussion Saturday at 7:12 PM
Setting Max Altitude Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Saturday at 10:00 AM
Standard Max altitude reduced Phantom 3 Help Saturday at 8:44 AM
Altitude problem Pro/Adv Discussion Friday at 3:32 PM
P3P Max Distance/ Altitude 100' Pro/Adv Discussion Friday at 10:49 AM