Alternative batteries?

Reaction score
Does anyone have any recommendations for alternative batteries for the FC40? I would assume (but obviously don't know) that any alternate batteries would have to be chargeable with the OEM charger. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

I'll be following this thread closely, as I'm wanting to purchase the right additional batteries. In another thread some were talking about a 'multistar S3 4000mAh' that was getting 18 min and fits in the fc40. I think the trick here is that the battery is a 10c instead of 20c.. if my limited understanding is correct this means the battery let's off a smaller discharge rate than most.. allowing them to get a maximum mAh rating. But I don't know a whole heap about batteries, just started learning through the forums here since I purchased my fc40 a couple weeks ago.

I read about this battery as well, but the link provided only gave the 20c option.. will be following as well.

I'm not a battery expert, but I actually thought that the "C" value represented the ideal charge rate rather then the discharge rate (and then maybe they are the same). But now I see that I'm full of $^%*&, so forget I mentioned that. :)

slothead said:
Thanks Mikey. It looks like they are popular as they are back-ordered.

Just the international are back ordered...click the USA link and they have some in stock.

hell, just ordered 1 now.

I was interested in this battery before and enough people say it fits. So may as well give it a shot.

I'm probably too new to the game (got my FC40 delivered 7 days ago and on registered here this morning) but figure it would be worth while to compile a list of tested/approved/working add-ons. I've been researching batteries since mid-week but haven't been able to lock anything down. Unfortunately, in my searched, i fell into the black hole of dedicated hobbyists who have modded their phantoms to the point they're almost weapons-grade.