All you knowledge

Reaction score
Since 99.99% of everyone here is probably a whole lot more knowledgeable than I am (did see someone joined after I did :)) I am not afraid to seek out smarter people. I am trying to increase a "no BS" way to fly, and assist other people interested in becoming P3 pilots. From my first post, you will see I am a new pilot, FAA registered, and have no interest in making money. I find that after 21+ years of being in the military, flying above ground level, is a lot more fun, than having walked all the terrain for so many years, as a "Grunt."

I have all the "bells and whistles," to be a better and safer pilot (Gimbal guard, safe areas, polar pro filters, etc, etc), but have so many different types of uncertainties. All the YouTube videos say do this or that, but for the non-extensive, just common "Grunt" hobbyist, which is just wanting to relax, and enjoy my P3A, it seems like I never get a, "set and leave" camera/video setting for the completed flights videos.

I read and watch how for the best quality, use JPEG/Raw for post production videos. Many also say, use Adobe Photoshop, and honestly, I would rather save the $1,000 for the Adobe package, buy more batteries, and use something else for videos. I do have the Filmora program, but someone emailed me and said it was a bunch of junk, and only use Adobe, or buy some other program.

When I have emailed YouTuber(s), it seems I get a response that says, "I also did this for post-production, had to open it up in a program, add something, and then finalize it with this one." So, with all of you much more intelligent when it comes to videos. is there a general, "set and forget setting" to give me the best quality. I understand for brighter days to change the polar pro filters, bit generally speaking, if I was standing in front of you with a brand new drone, and making my first flight alongside you, what would YOU tell me to put my settings at? Thanks again

Reactions: dirkclod