Advice from Nvidia Shield users

Reaction score
My Nvidia Shield K1 just showed up. I've installed the DJI GO app and had it connected to the P4 and it appears I'm good to go. I've been away from Android for three years now so I'm out of the loop, what other apps do I need? Looking for info on how to record what I see on the screen and any other features I can utilize with the Shield while flying the P4. Keep in mind I'm a complete newb to flying so I may not understand advanced speak very well yet lol.

You'll need to install a separate app to record the screen. You can find some commonly used screen recording apps here.

New question on Nvidia K1...
When I push the power button, I get the Nvidia logo on the screen, nothing else happens. How do I get it to go to the DJI GO app?

When I finally get the K1 "on" I don't have a DJI GO icon to hit. I haft'a go to another screen to see it. Then all's OK, but it's gott'a be easier than all that. What can I do to get DJI GO to come on automagically, and what's the trick to power up the K1?
Thanks (I hope)

When you turn on the controller (and it's connected to the Shield), it should try to automatically launch the app. Note: If you have a screen lock on the tablet, you need to open it first, then turn on the controller. Also, a little pop-up may come up asking about the USB device, click on "Always Open" with this device, or something like that.

You'll need to install a separate app to record the screen. You can find some commonly used screen recording apps here.
No, the Nvidia has a native screen recorder that works fine, I use it all the time

Edit: I use a shortcut to the recorder so it's been a while since I've looked for it, but I think if you pull down top of screen and then hit "share" you will see it

Last edited:
When you turn on the controller (and it's connected to the Shield), it should try to automatically launch the app.