Advice for newbie please

Reaction score
Hi all.
I am a newbie to both this forum and any flying machines.
I have purchased a pre-owned Phantom 2 vision +, however my phone is not compatible to fly it and I don't own an Ipad.

Its a lovely day in the North of Scotland, but all I can do is search for the most suitable phone or ipad to compliment my purchase.

I would fully appreciate the knowledge and experiences of this forum members to make the right purchase first time.
I don't particularly need a phone, so any suitable gadget for the dedicated use with the Phantom would be good.

Regards
Milly

Just about any Android or Iphone will do.
You don't have to have a sim card or phone account so you could pick up something secondhand..
Just use with Wifi to download the app and maps.

Milly said:
Hi all.
I am a newbie to both this forum and any flying machines.
I have purchased a pre-owned Phantom 2 vision +, however my phone is not compatible to fly it and I don't own an Ipad.

Its a lovely day in the North of Scotland, but all I can do is search for the most suitable phone or ipad to compliment my purchase.

I would fully appreciate the knowledge and experiences of this forum members to make the right purchase first time.
I don't particularly need a phone, so any suitable gadget for the dedicated use with the Phantom would be good.

Regards
Milly

Be aware that some devices are not compatibles if you try to download from the app store but there are other downloads alternatives. If it is an android phone try this http://www.droidbin.com/p199d1e1p71dp5bvc1jrsllop7j3. This app version is my favorite but be aware that it has no GS limits so you must understand it very well.

The Galaxy Tab 4 in 7 inches is one of the least expensive tablet that makes a very good monitor. But you have to figure out how to hold it to the controller. There are various alternatives to do it.