Advanced Drops from SKY

Reaction score
Hi guys,
Im very new to PhantomPilots and have not yet posted nor commented on any threads.
On the weekend I was at a local beach of mine where I was enjoying a beautiful sunny day, no wind. It was my 3rd flight of the day, when my drone was approximately at an altitude of 12-13m, with over 7.5 minutes of battery remaining, relatively close to where I was standing with the controller in hand. My drone suddenly cut out (aircraft disconnected message on screen) and crashed into the sand, snapping the gimbal from the aircraft. I have the flight log on my Ipad, although am unsure as to what to do now?
Some advice would be greatly appreciated!
Cheers
Alex

Reactions: Quest-So
It looks that battery died. Show the logs.

Strange how the battery voltages do not drop at all during the flight. Even with a short 2 minute flight like the one you posted, I would expect to see voltages going down in the cells.

Reactions: JoBe and Quest-So
I agree! Seems the GPS was working because of distance and altitude readings, but total voltage and every cell never changed from start to finish.

Sorry to here of the crash, but you, my friend, are lucky it was so low and in such an isolated place and NOT in the ocean! :)

There has GOT to be something wrong with the voltage sensing circuitry.

Reactions: Quest-So and Oso
I agree! Seems the GPS was working because of distance and altitude readings, but total voltage and every cell never changed from start to finish.

Sorry to here of the crash, but you, my friend, are lucky it was so low and in such an isolated place and NOT in the ocean! :)

There has GOT to be something wrong with the voltage sensing circuitry.
Very lucky, the flight prior to this I had it at least 800m out over the ocean!
Any recommendations of what to take now, will DJI cover such a fault, or will I have to cover expenses myself?
Cheers
Alex

yes correct