Adobe Premiere Question

Reaction score
I am new to video editing and am currently learning to edit my Phantom Plus videos on Premiere. Is there anything I should do/know when working with Phantom Plus videos on Adobe Premier that will optimize their quality? I am wanting to get the best quality I can out of my videos and didn't know if there are any must "dos" you all have discovered that make a big difference?!

I have heard people mentioning Adobe Premiere knows what type of camera your film comes from? True?

Any bit of advice would be greatly appreciated! Cheers!

There's lots you must do, in particular keep the frame rate the same throughout the stages.
Look at the properties of your source video and if it's 30fps use that, if it's 29.97 or whatever stick with that.
Rendering settings are important too.

You can render to achieve a bitrate very similar to what comes from the Visions, it's already on the low side but is quite good on youtube.
I set it at 10 with peak of 20, you only need single pass.
A typical 5 minute video will be around 500mb.

I'd work at 1080p thoughout, it is increasingly the default for HD - rather than 720p although Vimeo seem to disagree.

4wd said:
There's lots you must do, in particular keep the frame rate the same throughout the stages.
Look at the properties of your source video and if it's 30fps use that, if it's 29.97 or whatever stick with that.
Rendering settings are important too.

You can render to achieve a bitrate very similar to what comes from the Visions, it's already on the low side but is quite good on youtube.
I set it at 10 with peak of 20, you only need single pass.
A typical 5 minute video will be around 500mb.

I'd work at 1080p thoughout, it is increasingly the default for HD - rather than 720p although Vimeo seem to disagree.