Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Adding an accessory (remote controlled)

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by RobertMfromLI, Dec 28, 2014.

  1. RobertMfromLI

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello all,

    Without changing the stock receiver, is there a way to add an accessory (retractable landing gear) that uses something other than the S1/S2 switches to operate? I am presuming this would mean I need another, compatible, transmitter, with more switches.

    • My S1 is used for the normal GPS/ATTI stuff
    • My S2 is used for controlling my collision avoidance system (all three positions used)

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    Rob
     
  2. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,109
    Likes Received:
    2,021
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    You need a new transmitter and receiver to add channels.
     
  3. RobertMfromLI

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2

    Any suggestions? The current receiver (mine being a v4) doesn't support enough channels?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Adding accessory (remote Forum Date
Repost soon... Adding stuff.. General Discussion Today at 12:00 AM
Adding another P3 to the family... Standard/4k Discussion Aug 9, 2017
Adding a monitor Phantom 4 Pro Help Jul 21, 2017
Adding pictures and videos to posts General Discussion Jul 12, 2017
Professional Adding a Pro to tablet with a Standard? Phantom 3 Help Jul 9, 2017