A repeat of a most-asked question

Reaction score
OK...I convinced the family to trade -in the IPAD2 they got me. So I can get a mini or air on exchange.
Seems to be likers of both...don't know the cost difference....I tend to not use a lot of the higher tech options because im not very good at tech stuff....
Just need something that will be good if I get the P3advanced

( Im still deciding actually...years ago..when I was into telescopes, I bought a big 10In scope. Huge , heavy. The guy at the store said don't buy one that wont be easy to use....sure enough, after the newness wore off...I hardly ever set it up. Id like to think i'll get a cup of coffee and drive the 45 minutes to parks and things to fly...maybe get my butt active, but I don't know. I sometimes have the best intentions.... Im still thinking of ordering the P3advanced this weekend.)

mike
thanks again for all the patient help on this forum

www.apple.com for price difference.

I actually prefer my iPhone 6 plus to my iPad mini because the mini weighs more and I don't find the screen as bright. However... I do use it occasionally (like when I run out of battery on my iPhone). The air would be bigger yet and weigh more...

Glare is also a pretty big issue for me with the mini... less so for the Iphone 6 plus.

Best Buy is still having a sale on their Apple devices.

I use my Air 2 and love it. My iPhone 6+ is to small and my sons mini is not the same as the air 2. Plus I'm a tall guy and big hands so it feels right to me.

Reactions: FotoGeek
If you're going to go with an iPad, I recommend the mini 4 with cellular as the cellular capability gives you GPS even if you don't activate the cellular plan. The size of the mini fits nicely in the stock mobile holder on the P3 Adv/Pro remote controller. The iPad Air will also fit (when you expand the holder to its maximum size), but the weight makes it a little wobbly so it's best that if you use the Air you upgrade the mobile holder on the remote.