A quick introduction and hello

Reaction score
Just a quick hello and introduction,

I live in Alstonville near Byron Bay, NSW Australia.
I'm a videographer as a profession mostly shooting real estate, business promos dance concerts and eisteddfod s.
I've been following the quad copter tech a for years now and finally bought a Vision+ a week ago. Absolutely love it.
I've had the issues mentioned here re fpv video drop outs and app crashing. Sometimes it will work fine for 2 batteries and other times freeze from start up.
I'm using the version 3.08 now and seems to freeze less.
It's taking me a while to get the confidence to fly distance away, though the other day I flew 300m away over my property.
I'm also a little scared reading about the many fly aways but this forum has been great reading re tips to reduce the risks.
I'm still using it in phantom mode but plan on using software to change to naza for fly away safety.

I'll post my first video later.

Can't wait to get home and fly as I've been away working for 4 days.
Looking forward to reading and contributing to this forum.

Heck ..... I just want to know what Double-D stands for ....... and pictures help!! ;)

Welcome to the forum and remember to read the manual ...... then read it again.
Absolutely calibrate the compass every time you go out for a new flying session (even if in the same location ....).
Make sure you have 6 or more sats, and a home point is set.
If things don't seem right, investigate before you take off.

Then after flying a few times ...... re-read the manual again. ;)

Have fun and fly safe!!

Haha so DoubleD, Put flyer out of his misery. He wants to know if you are female with a name like that ;)