Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

A Question Regarding Litchi

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by captirwin, Jun 5, 2016.

  1. captirwin

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am trying to create a mission in Litchi.
    My question is, does Litchi use the home point for elevation or does it compute altitude from sea level?
    The reason I ask, is two of my way points are over a ravine. I would hate to set the altitude at 30 feet in a 50 foot ravine. That would put me 20 feet in the ravine, not good.
    Thanks for any and all advice and or information.
     
  2. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    1,357
  3. MedinaTaylor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    115
    Like Marknmd said, it's based from where you launch from

    Keep in mind the Phantom uses the barometer to determine altitude and can be off by 30' on long flights.

    Always give yourself a margin for error.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Question Regarding Litchi Forum Date
Question regarding Part 107 Temporary License \ Commercial Work Rules and Regulations May 1, 2017
question regarding training flights Phantom 2 Vision + Help Jan 31, 2017
Question regarding FAA waiver. Rules and Regulations Jan 23, 2017
Question regarding "Strong interference detected don't fly to far" message Standard/4k Discussion Jan 16, 2017
Question regarding airport and helipad regulations! Phantom 4 Discussion Jan 5, 2017