A newbie needs help!

Reaction score
Hi to you all

I have just purchased a new p4p and love it very much. I am new to the whole filming process so would just like some advise on getting good quality video that I dont have to adjust in post!

Do I use 4K 2k 1080?

What would be a good set up ref other settings.

I have taken a few test flights put don't seem to be able to find correct settings, as most footage seems a bit noisy! I have just purchased some nd filters, hopefully that will help. But any advice from you lovely lot would be helpful. [emoji1417]

Also any help on auto focus set up would be lovely!
Sorry for asking so many questions. [emoji849]

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Thanks jcjmc great video but I am ok with the set up and flying. Just wanted some help with getting good clear video and using auto focus when recording.

If any one has any help with this I would appreciate it. [emoji1417]

Most prefer 4K for quality...although it takes up more space on your memory card. Getting the biggest memory card possible for your bird is a good step. Mine is a 64GB card.

I generally use the defaults for video, which works well.

Turning slowly with the bird will yield better video. Same when you manually camera tilt. For aerial views, I use the POI option with a very slow rotation rate. That tends to produce high quality video of an area....better than most can do manually.

Thanks DroneGuyEd

What is POI option?

Its the Point of Interest option for the P4 series. You set a point on the ground, a circular radius and a rotation speed. It then circles that point at that radius and speed. Set the speed slow and get great stable video. I tend to set about 30 feet and very slow. Then use the camera tilt to get the image you want.