5.8ghz fpv on FC40

Reaction score
Hi all.....a newbie here.....only had my fc40 a month or so....have had a few big crashes.....they can certainly take a beating lol....down to the topic...

I want to put a gopro 3 on my fc40.....have the mini iOSD but it doesn't work with the fc40 camera being wifi......my controller is 5.8ghz.....if I use a 5.8Ghz fpv transmitter....will it interfere with the control of the phantom or am I better going with a 2.4 to stay away from the controller freq?...

thanx in advance......great forum...have already read quite a few topics & seen some amazing upgrades...keep them coming.....hope I can post something to help others out in the future.....thanx again :)

Superphil65 said:
Hi all.....a newbie here.....only had my fc40 a month or so....have had a few big crashes.....they can certainly take a beating lol....down to the topic...

I want to put a gopro 3 on my fc40.....have the mini iOSD but it doesn't work with the fc40 camera being wifi......my controller is 5.8ghz.....if I use a 5.8Ghz fpv transmitter....will it interfere with the control of the phantom or am I better going with a 2.4 to stay away from the controller freq?...

thanx in advance......great forum...have already read quite a few topics & seen some amazing upgrades...keep them coming.....hope I can post something to help others out in the future.....thanx again :)

I don't really pay close attention when the guys are talking FPV, but let me assure you they'll correct any misinformation I give you. The short answer is that FPV for the FC40 is problematic for the reasons you've already outlined. I'm not aware of any simple solution to the problem, some have talked about replacing the radio receiver in their FC40 to 2.4, but the idea seems extreme.

I wish I had better news, and like I said I don't watch them like a hawk, maybe they sneaked something past me, they're tricksie like that.

Superphil65 said:

Go with 2.4. Suggest a taranis and X8R.