2 x 360 and crash landing - how did it happen ? (Flight Log Attached)

Reaction score
HI ,

i am relatively new to flying drones , went out today on a nice open area and for some reason when i was attempting to bring the drone back to me it flipped over twice and crash landing breaking my camera off

Has anyone any ideas how this would happen ?

Flight log attached

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2018-04-29_[18-46-28].txt
    384 KB · Views: 299
HI ,

i am relatively new to flying drones , went out today on a nice open area and for some reason when i was attempting to bring the drone back to me it flipped over twice and crash landing breaking my camera off

Has anyone any ideas how this would happen ?

Flight log attached
Here is the log uploaded to the flight log viewer:
DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

Check out the dramatic jumps in speed in one tenth of a second. For example, at 15 seconds it goes from 4mph to 30mph in .1 seconds. At 17 seconds it goes from 14.1mph to 87.3mph in .1 seconds.

There are many examples of this throughout the flight, and they seem to be happening in exactly 1 second increments along with multiple speed errors.

It looks like the flight controller was seeing discrepant data so it ignored GPS data and put you in ATTI mode over and over. There were also magnetic interference errors along the way.

My guess is that you were trying to land in ATTI mode and the P3 was moving horizontally when it touched the ground so it flipped over.

Last edited:
Wow 250mph is impressive

I'm not sure what I'm looking at tbh. Do you know why the speed error is there ? Or is there any indication of why it crashed ?

Were you switching it in and out of ATTI mode? Or was it going into ATTI mode by itself.

Were you switching it in and out of ATTI mode? Or was it going into ATTI mode by itself.